Skip to content ↓



In this section...


School Governing Bodies are a combination of appointed, elected and ‘co-opted’ Governors. The way a Governing Body is made up is set out in the School’s Instrument of Government. Parliament has given a range of duties to School Governing Bodies in the Education Acts and the powers to carry these out. The role of the Governing Body is to oversee the work of the school.

The Governing Body at Roebuck Primary School and Nursery meet regularly and all the minutes of these full Governing Body meetings are made available at the school office for parents to see if they wish. There are also two committees who feed in to the full Governing Body - these are called the School Improvement Committee and the Resources Committee.

The Governing Body consists of the following members:

Mr S. Marshman
Local Authority
Ms A. Palmer
Vice Chairperson
Mr M. Lewis Managing Director of the Harts Schools Trust
Mrs L. Brewis Parent
Mrs C. Elson Staff 
Mrs C. Farley Co-Opted (Staff)
Ms L. Young Headteacher
Mrs Z. Jackson Associate
Mrs J. Nelson Parent
Mrs A. Hollick Co-Opted
Mrs V. Upton Co-Opted
Mrs F. Minnett-Watkins    Co-Opted
Mr M. Cox Co-Opted (Staff at TAA)
Mrs R. Shah 


Clerk: Mr R. Dale